On how to use the restore function:
- Should one reinstall a freedombox from the beginning, setup domain and users exactly as they were before (I noticed the documentation says they are not saved), upgrade and then restore?
- Is something else missing before doing the restore? Or is the order different?
- Is there another way to use the restore function?
- Is it possible to restore while using a different domain?
With respect to email:
- provided the user accounts are configured before restoring, will all aliases be restored as well?
- are previously received email restored as well in dovecot?