Can the 'fbx' account be deleted?

I have my own user account on my FreedomBox, and have it set up for SSH access. I have noted that in /home there is a fbx user directory. Does it have a password? (I don’t remember setting one.) What is it for? Is it needed? Can it be deleted?

It can be safely deleted. We considered doing this in our default images haven’t gotten around to doing it.